Sunday, June 14, 2009

Training Rant - House"breaking"

This has been driving me crazy for a while. Why do people use the term house- "Breaking"?? I always make sure I use the term "Housetraining" and I correct anyone I hear who uses "Housebreaking".


Do you Potty-Break your child? No. You Potty Train them.


It is the same. You House TRAIN your dog. You are not breaking him (at least, I would hope your methods aren't such that you could use the word

No comments:

Post a Comment